121514 JohnsonOutlaws

INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA (December 12, 2014) – Jason Johnson Racing (JJR) is excited to fulfill a dream, by competing with the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series for the upcoming 2015 season.

In order to attack the challenge of racing against the BEST in the business, Jason and the team have partnered with their committed sponsorship partners: Priority Aviation Services LLC; Mesilla Valley Transportation (MVT); Fischer Body Shop; Waco Metal; Saich Family and Dissolvalloy Frac Ball Revolution to kick off this journey of competition and success against the most formidable sprint car competition in the world.

Read more: BREAKING: Jason Johnson Joins Outlaws


New Tracks, Expanded Events Highlight 2015 World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series Schedule

Three tracks to welcome ‘Greatest Show on Dirt’ for first time as Stockton, Cedar Lake, Williams Grove add race days to Outlaw weekends

CONCORD, N.C. - Dec. 4, 2014 - The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series revealed today its 2015 schedule featuring 92 events running from February to November at 59 tracks in 23 states and three Canadian provinces.

This upcoming season the series will return after absences to Placerville (Calif.) Speedway, Weedsport (N.Y.) Speedway, and Brockville (Ontario) Speedway. It will also make its first visits to Granite City Speedway near St. Cloud, Minn., Crawford County Speedway in Denison, Iowa, Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D., and Utica-Rome Speedway in Vernon, N.Y.

Read more: 2015 Schedule Released

120314 World Finals CBSSN

CBS Sports Network Returns World of Outlaws Racing to Primetime Spotlight on Sunday Evenings in December

NAPA Auto Parts Super Dirt Week kicks off coverage at 6 p.m. ET on Sunday, Dec. 7, followed on consecutive Sundays by Bad Boy Buggies World Finals

CONCORD, N.C. - Dec. 3, 2014 - CBS Sports Network kicks off three consecutive weeks of broadcast coverage at 6 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 7, with NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week featuring the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series.

Veteran play-by-play broadcaster Dave Rieff joins color analyst Shane Andrews, the voice of the Super DIRTcar Series, as well as reporters Tony Bokhoven and Bob Dillner to deliver all of action in a two-hour CBS Sports Spectacular showcase from Big-Block Modified racing's biggest annual event.

Read more: Outlaws Return to CBS Sports Network

SAUK RAPIDS, Minn. — December 2, 2014 — History will be made at Granite City Speedway in Sauk Rapids, Minnesota on Tuesday, June 16, 2015, as the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series visits the track for the first time. The event will also mark the first-ever 410-winged sprint car race at the track in the St. Cloud metro area.

Granite City Speedway, a semi-banked three-eighths-mile, formerly was Golden Spike Speedway, which changed names prior to the 2013 season when a new group assumed ownership of the track. Numerous improvements have been made to the facility over the last couple of years, with more in the works, including the installation of new light towers in the spring of 2015.

Read more: Granite City Speedway in Minnesota Hosts World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series in 2015

HURON, S.D. — November 12, 2014 — Dakota State Fair Speedway in South Dakota, is set to host the best sprint car drivers in the world on Saturday, June 20, 2015, as the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series will make their first-ever visit to the semi-banked three-eighths-mile. Dakota State Fair Speedway is located on the grounds of the South Dakota State Fairgrounds in Huron, South Dakota.

“I’ve always wanted to have a World of Outlaws event, but their schedule never quite worked out when we had an opening in our schedule, but it will for 2015,” said Orville Chenoweth, Promoter at Dakota State Fair Speedway. “It should be a great fit for both the track and the World of Outlaws. There are some sprint car drivers in this region that have wanted to come and run here for a while and this will give them an opportunity and they’ll get to race against the Outlaws.”

Read more: Dakota State Fair Speedway to Host Inaugural World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series Event in 2015

111714 SeasonNumberRECAP

At A Glance: Numbers Tell the Story of the 2014 Season

A look at the final statistics of the 2014 World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series Season 

CONCORD, N.C. - Nov. 17, 2014 - The 2014 World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series season drew to a close at World Finals. Daryn Pittman and Brian Brown scored the final two wins of the year as Donny Schatz wrapped up his sixth series championship.

From the end of full-time Outlaws competition for two legends, Steve Kinser and Sammy Swindell, to the first wins of seven different drivers, the 2014 season is defined in part by the numbers.

Read more: The 2014 Season By The Numbers

111014 Banquet Graphic

Donny Schatz and Tony Stewart Racing Honored at World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series ‘Night of Champions’

Brad Sweet named the 2014 Kevin Gobrecht Rookie of the Year Award recipient

CONCORD, N.C. - Nov. 10, 2014 - Through the ups and downs of an 88 race season, Donny Schatz and his No. 15 STP / Armor All Tony Stewart Racing team maintained the consistency and displayed the dominance necessary to score a sixth World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series championship.

Schatz, who has won his six championships in the last nine seasons, was honored Sunday night in front of his fellow competitors at the annual World of Outlaws 'Night of Champions' banquet.

Read more: Schatz, TSR Honored at ‘Night of Champions’


Donny Schatz Dominates In 2014

Scores sixth World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series Championship 

CONCORD, N.C. - Nov. 6, 2014 - After a disappointing end to the previous season, Donny Schatz and his STP Armor All Tony Stewart Racing Team entered 2014 on a mission.

The Fargo, North Dakota native fired the opening shots of the season on the second night at Volusia Speedway Park in February. That night, Schatz charged forward from an 11th place starting position, scoring his first win of the year.

From there, he never looked back.

Read more: The 2014 Champion


Daryn Pittman Scores A Season Best

The Kasey Kahne Racing with Mike Curb driver has the winningest single season of his career

CONCORD, N.C. - Nov. 4, 2014 - Daryn Pittman's No. 9 Kasey Kahne Racing team entered the 2014 season with the momentum of a championship at its back.

The team's first win of the season came at Thunderbowl Raceway where Pittman battled with rookie Logan Schuchart to take the checkered flag.

As the season wore on, Pittman and crew members Kolton Gouse, Mike Carber and Kale Kahne operated with the consistency of a defending championship winning team.

Read more: Daryn Pittman Scores A Season Best


Consistency Key for Paul McMahan in 2014

McMahan and his CJB Motorsports team cruise to second third place points finish in a row

CONCORD, N.C. - Nov. 5, 2014 - Consistency was the key for Paul McMahan during his 2014 campaign. Wins, top-fives, top-tens and more quick time awards than most with his CJB Motorsports team - McMahan was always out front this season.

A runner-up finish on the first night at Volusia and a fifth place on the second led McMahan into the Dirt Track at Las Vegas. McMahan got around Kerry Madsen midway through the feature and held off a late charging Steve Kinser to score his first win of the season.

McMahan followed that up with a victory at Tri-State Speedway in May.

Read more: Consistency Key for McMahan in 2014


2/13/15 DIRTcar Nationals Event Info
2/14/15 DIRTcar Nationals Event Info
2/15/15 DIRTcar Nationals Event Info